Member Recognition and Chapter Excellence Awards

Congratulations to the 2023 NYACP Laureate Winners!

The Laureate Award is designed to honor those with Fellowships and Masterships in the College who have demonstrated, by their example and conduct, an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, and research, and service to their community, their chapter, and the ACP.

Nandini Anandu, MD, FACP

Nandini Anandu, MD, FACP

Anush Patel, MD, FACP

Anush Patel, MD, FACP

Chapter Excellence Awards

Nominations are now closed for 2024.

NYACP is excited to increase member recognition for excellence and distinguished contributions to Internal Medicine.  The Chapter Awards committee will be issuing a total of 3-5 awards and is accepting nominations in the following categories: Education, Advocacy, Clinical Excellence, Research (Residents/Fellows only), Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) and Public Health. Winners will be honored on October 25, 2024, at the NYACP Awards Reception at the Westchester Marriott in Tarrytown, NY.

The nomination requires a completed online form, a 500-word Letter of Nomination, and a copy of the nominee’s CV.  Self-Nominations will not be accepted.

Please help the New York Chapter ACP recognize, honor and congratulate the truly deserving members of our Chapter for their amazing and outstanding work.

award nomination form

Excellence Award for Advocacy

Kratz headshot
Nathaniel Kratz, MD

Award for Clinical Excellence

Vegivinti headshot
Charan Vegivinti, MBBS, MD

Excellence Award in Education

Rau headshot
Megan Rau, MD, FACP

Excellence Award in Education

Phifer headshot
Justine Phifer, MD

Excellence Award for Humanism in Medicine

last headshot
Eric C. Last, DO, FACP

Excellence Award for Research

Lu Headshot
Zhongju Lu, MD, PhD, FACP

2022 Chapter Award Winners

Marc Braunstein, MD, FACP - Education
Kimberly Kranz, MD, FACP - Education
Frank Cacace, MD, FACP - Humanism in Medicine
Cori Salvit, MD, FACP - Humanism in Medicine
Lucille Torres-Deas, MD, FACP - Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Jennifer Hensley, MD, FACP - Clinical Excellence

2021 Chapter Award Winners

Nandini Anandu, MD, FACP - Humanism in Medicine
Peter Bhandari, MD - Education
Roberto Cerrud-Rodriguez, MD - Research

Member Recognition

Please visit the Chapter's Members in the News Page.  If you or a colleague you know has recently received local recognition, an award, or has been published in a scholarly journal, the Chapter wants to know!

Congratulations to ACP's 2023 Masterships!

Carney headshot

Maria Carney, MD, MACP

lane headshot

Susan Lane, MD, MACP

ofri headshot

Danielle Ofri, MD, MACP



2022 ACP Masters and Awardees

  • Parag Mehta, MD, MACP
  • Kelly Ramsey, MD, FACP (ACP Award for Distinguished Contributions to Behavioral Medicine)
  • Louis Snitkoff, MD, MACP (ACP Award for Outstanding Contributions to Improving Well-Being and Professional Fulfillment in Internal Medicine)
  • R. Curtis Mills, MD (ACP Ralph O. Claypool Sr. Memorial Award for the Devotion of a Career in Internal Medicine to the Care of Patients)
  • Danielle Ofri, MD, MACP (ACP Nicholas E. Davies Memorial Scholar Award for Scholarly Activities in the Humanities and History of Medicine)

2021 ACP Masters and Awardees

  • Connie Newman, MD, MACP
  • Gabriela Bernal, MD  (Joseph E. Johnson Leadership Award)

2020 ACP Masters and Awardees

  • Aaron Glatt, MD, MACP
  • Thomas McGinn, MD,MACP
  • Louis Snitkoff, MD, MACP

2019 ACP Master and Awardees

  • Douglas DeLong, MD, MACP 
  • Lawrence Phillips, MD, MACP

Pictures from ACP Convocation 2019

2018 ACP Masters and Awardees

  • Lynn Cleary, MD, MACP
  • Andrew Dunn, MD, MACP
  • Linda Efferen, MD, MACP
  • John LaRosa, MD, MACP
  • Donna Seminara, MD, MACP
  • Ruth Weinstock, MD, FACP (ACP Samuel Eichold II Memorial Award for Contributions in Diabetes)
  • Joseph Fins, MD, MACP (ACP Nicholas E. Davies Memorial Scholar Award for Scholarly Activities in the Humanities and History of Medicine ("Davies Award"))
  • John LaRosa, MD, MACP (ACP John Phillips Memorial Award for Outstanding Work in Clinical Medicine)

Last Updated: 10.4.2023

Contact Us

PO Box 38237 | Albany, NY 12203

Connect With Us

2024 New York Chapter of the American College of Physicians All Rights Reserved.